Bacău road-marking framework: 36 months, up to 12 contracts
On 28 October 2026 Municipiul Bacău signed a 36-month framework for road markings with LOIAL IMPEX S.R.L., recorded at 7,655,250.00 RON. The description states 3 to 12 subsequent contracts and a ceiling of 7,939,965.00 lei excluding VAT. It states no length or area of marking.
Municipiul Bacău, in Bacău county, signed a framework agreement for road markings on 28 October 2026. The contractor is LOIAL IMPEX S.R.L. The notice was published on 29 October 2026, a day later.
The value recorded is 7,655,250.00 RON, about 1,432,307 EUR. The works period is 36 months. The notice describes the subject as applying longitudinal, transverse and miscellaneous road markings within the municipality. This article sets out what the notice states about the frame of the agreement, and what it leaves out.
Municipiul Bacău signed a marking framework for the whole municipality
The title of the award notice SCNA1138609 reads:
Acord-Cadru: Execuția lucrărilor de aplicare marcaje rutiere longitudinale, transversale si diverse cu respectarea prevederilor SR 1848-7
In English: framework agreement, execution of works applying longitudinal, transverse and miscellaneous road markings in compliance with SR 1848-7. The description adds the place: the area of the municipality of Bacău. The works code is CPV 45233221-4, which is the CPV class for road-surface painting works.
SR 1848-7 is the Romanian standard the notice names for road markings. The notice does not reproduce it, and we have not read the standard. Romania has also notified technical instructions for road markings to the European Commission, covering marking materials, application technology, quality control and acceptance of the work.
The notice states a floor of 3,767,080.00 lei and a ceiling of 7,939,965.00 lei
The description of the notice gives the estimated value of the whole framework as a range, excluding VAT:
- a minimum of 3,767,080.00 lei;
- a maximum of 7,939,965.00 lei;
- an estimated maximum of 2,805,503 lei for the largest single subsequent contract.
Under Article 14 of Law 98/2016 on public procurement, the estimated value of a framework agreement is the maximum estimated value, excluding VAT, of all the subsequent contracts expected under it for its full term. The 7,939,965.00 lei is therefore a ceiling for the three years, not an amount ordered.
The value recorded in our data for the signed agreement is 7,655,250.00 RON. It differs from both ends of the range in the description. The notice text we hold does not say what the difference stands for, and we do not guess.
Three to twelve subsequent contracts, each running one to twelve months
The description sets out how the framework is to be used:
Numarul estimat de contracte va fi: minim 3 - maxim 12
It reads: the estimated number of contracts will be at least 3 and at most 12. A subsequent contract may run from a minimum of 1 month to 12 months. The framework itself is for 36 months, 3 years, inside the limit of 4 years in Article 115(1) of the same law.
Article 116(1) says that contracts awarded under a framework agreement may be concluded only between the contracting authority named in the notice and the operators party to the agreement. The notice we hold records one contractor, LOIAL IMPEX S.R.L. It does not say whether other operators are party to the framework. A supplier reading it should not assume either way.
What the notice does not state: a length, an area or a material
The description refers to the specification (caiet de sarcini) and to the technical instructions for road markings. It tells the contractor to keep a daily record of the conditions of execution of the marking and to carry out the tests the specification requires.
It states no length of marking in metres, no area in square metres and no paint or material. The line Execuția lucrărilor de aplicare marcaje rutiere longitudinale, transversale si diverse names the kinds of marking, not their amount. If quantities exist, they sit in the specification or in the documents of each subsequent contract. We have read neither.
For a supplier of road marking and signs the notice therefore gives four things: who is the recorded contractor, the 36-month term, the value range, and the 3 to 12 contract count. It does not give the volume of paint or beads, and it names no sign.
Publication followed signature within a day
The agreement was signed on 28 October 2026 and published on 29 October 2026, a lag of 1 day. Across the 167 contracts in our pool signed since 2 October 2026, the median lag from signature to publication is 4 days. The evidence page shows how a notice enters the pool, with both dates.
A framework that runs for 36 months produces subsequent contracts over time. Whether each one gets its own award notice is not stated in the text we hold. We wrote about a different marking framework, split into lots by a national road authority, in an earlier article, and about a street-maintenance framework with markings in its title in another.
The contracts in this article
| Notice | Contracting authority | Contractor | Signed | Value | Stated in the notice |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SCNA1138609 | MUNICIPIUL BACAU | LOIAL IMPEX S.R.L. | 28.10.2026 | 7,655,250 RON (€1.4M) |
Data as of 01.11.2026. Source: SICAP (e-licitatie.ro); the link opens the notice.
Frequently asked questions
What did Municipiul Bacău sign on 28 October 2026?
A framework agreement for applying longitudinal, transverse and miscellaneous road markings in the municipality, with LOIAL IMPEX S.R.L. The notice records a value of 7,655,250.00 RON and a period of 36 months.
How much may the Bacău framework be worth?
The description states an estimated value of at least 3,767,080.00 lei and at most 7,939,965.00 lei, excluding VAT. It also states 2,805,503 lei as the estimated maximum of the largest single subsequent contract. These are limits for the term, not amounts ordered.
How many contracts will be awarded under the framework?
The description estimates at least 3 and at most 12 subsequent contracts, each lasting from 1 to 12 months. It is an estimate by the authority, not a count of contracts already signed.
Does the notice state how many metres of road marking are involved?
Not in the text we hold. It names the kinds of marking and the standard SR 1848-7, and it points to a specification we have not read.
Does the notice say who supplies the paint?
No. It names the contractor for the works and no supplier of materials. We do not guess.