Trassa

Trassa › Journal

Drainage & precastPipes & pumpsGermany

Heidenberger Teich, Kiel: sewer, pressure main and road contract

Heidenberger Teich, Kiel: sewer, pressure main and road contract
In short

Landeshauptstadt Kiel signed the sewer and road works at Heidenberger Teich, Russeer Weg and Hofholzallee with EUROVIA Bau GmbH on 22 September 2026. The notice gives a value of 7,388,681 EUR and a duration of 38 months. It states approximately 1,200 m of new PE pressure pipe, 4 precast concrete shafts, 5,750 m³ of liquid soil and 9,900 m² of asphalt surface course.

Landeshauptstadt Kiel signed a contract on 22 September 2026 for sewer and road works at Heidenberger Teich, Russeer Weg and Hofholzallee. The contractor is EUROVIA Bau GmbH. The notice was published on 2 October 2026, ten days after signature. It gives a value of 7,388,681 EUR and a duration of 38 months.

This is a German contract, and the notice is unusually specific for one. It lists pipe lengths, shaft counts, soil volumes and asphalt areas, each marked "ca.", which means approximately. This article sets out what the award notice states and nothing beyond it. The works fall in the classes of our drainage and precast concrete and pipes and pumps pages.

The notice states approximately 1,200 m of new PE pressure pipe

The largest single pipe item is a new pressure main. The notice describes it as a new pressure pipeline in PE, outside diameter 560 mm, wall thickness 33.2 mm, SDR 17, laid at a depth of approximately 2 to 5.5 m. The length is approximately 1,200 m.

The notice names the whole job "Kanal- und Straßenbauarbeiten", sewer and road works. Next to the new pressure pipe it lists renewal of existing sewers and relining:

  • Renewal of stormwater sewers DN 250 to 400: approximately 100 m, at a depth of approximately 2 to 3.5 m.
  • Renewal of foul sewers DN 250 to 400: approximately 150 m, at a depth of approximately 3 to 6.5 m.
  • Cured-in-place relining (Schlauchlining) of stormwater sewers DN 250 to 400: approximately 150 m.
  • Cured-in-place relining of foul sewers DN 250 to 400: approximately 525 m.
  • Relining of house connections DN 150 to 200: approximately 10 pcs.
  • Shaft rehabilitation with GRP hand lay-up: approximately 90 m².

The shaft list includes 4 precast concrete shafts

The notice counts shafts by type. Three types appear:

  • 1 shaft structure in masonry, at a depth of approximately 4.5 to 5 m.
  • 3 shaft structures in PE, DN 2000, 2500 and 3000, at a depth of approximately 3 to 3.5 m.
  • 4 shafts in precast concrete, DN 1000 to 1500, at depths down to 6 m.

The precast concrete line reads:

ca. 4 Stk Erneuerung von Schächten aus Betonfertigteilen DN 1000 - 1500 in Tiefenlagen bis 6m

That is the renewal of approximately 4 shafts made of precast concrete elements, nominal diameters 1,000 to 1,500 mm, at depths down to 6 m. The word is "Erneuerung", renewal, so these replace existing shafts.

Trench backfill and asphalt: 5,750 m³ of liquid soil, 9,900 m² of surface course

Two further groups of quantities follow from the trench and road work. The notice states approximately 5,750 m³ of liquid soil (Flüssigboden) installed to RAL-GZ 507. It lists three asphalt layers:

Item stated in the noticeQuantity
Asphalt surface courseapproximately 9,900 m²
Asphalt binder courseapproximately 6,200 m²
Asphalt base courseapproximately 5,100 m²

The notice gives these areas per layer. They are three lists of one road build-up, and the notice does not state a combined figure.

Four bus stops and approximately 1,475 m² of concrete slab paving

The notice also lists the conversion of 4 bus stops to barrier-free standard and of one foot and cycle path crossing. The paving line reads:

ca. 1475 m² Erneuerung der Pflasterflächen aus Betonplatten

That is the renewal of approximately 1,475 m² of paved surfaces made of concrete slabs. Approximately 200 m² of waiting areas are to be made with road clinker (Straßenbauklinker).

What the notice does not state

The text names no pipe manufacturer, no shaft supplier and no brand of paving slab. It states quantities and technical classes, and it says nothing about who will supply any item. We do not guess. A notice of this kind is also a summary of the tender, so the full bill of quantities may hold more than the lines above.

The duration of 38 months comes from the notice as it appears in our data. The notice does not give a schedule of when any item is installed.

How this fits the other contracts in the pool

Germany's award notices appear on TED. Under Article 50 of Directive 2014/24/EU, a contracting authority sends the award notice not later than 30 days after concluding the contract. Kiel's notice appeared after 10 days. Across the contracts in our pool published since 10 July 2026, the median time from signature to publication is 7 days.

Earlier in this journal we covered a Romanian contract with a similar mix of pipe and shaft items: Soveja. The evidence page shows how a notice becomes a line in our pool, with its dates of signature and publication.

The contracts in this article

NoticeContracting authorityContractorSignedValueStated in the notice
677896-2026Landeshauptstadt Kiel - Der OberbürgermeisterEUROVIA Bau GmbH22.09.202639,497,562 RON (€7.4M)Drainage & precast: 150 m, 100 m, 4 pcs, 1,475 m2 · Pipes: 1,200 m

Data as of 26.10.2026. Source: SICAP (e-licitatie.ro); the link opens the notice.

Frequently asked questions

What pipe does the Kiel Heidenberger Teich notice state?

It states approximately 1,200 m of a new PE pressure pipeline, outside diameter 560 mm, SDR 17. It also states renewal of approximately 100 m of stormwater sewer and approximately 150 m of foul sewer, both DN 250 to 400.

How many precast concrete shafts does the notice state?

It states approximately 4 shafts made of precast concrete elements, DN 1000 to 1500, at depths down to 6 m. Separately it lists 3 PE shaft structures and 1 masonry shaft structure.

Who signed the Kiel contract and for how much?

The contracting authority is Landeshauptstadt Kiel. The contractor named in the notice is EUROVIA Bau GmbH. The value given is 7,388,681 EUR, with a duration of 38 months.

When was the Kiel contract signed and published?

It was signed on 22 September 2026 and published on 2 October 2026. That is a gap of 10 days.

Sources

The current contracts are on the site

Trassa reads Romania's award notices every day: who signed, what the notice says has to be bought, and when.

See current contracts

We do not help anyone win tenders. We show you who has already won.